From Seville, Spain to Cairo, Egypt, André Borschberg will celebrate his last flight after spending two summer seasons flying Si2 around the world.

He will take off from Seville International Airport at 04:30AM UTC, 06:30AM CET, 00:30AM EDT on July 11th and is expected to arrive in Cairo 48 hours later. This will be the longest solo endurance flight, breaking Steve Fossett's 2006 record. 

During this flight, don't miss out on the following:

  • 360 virtual reality video taking you through the entire Solar Impulse experience brought to you by the team
  • Facebook live sessions with André Borschberg in Si2's cockpit
  • Explanation of the clean technology incorporated in the Solar Impulse airplane

Tune into the adventure at solarimpulse.com and read their logbook while watching a live streaming of the flight.

July 10, 2016 Driving photo: Solar Impulse

Latest issue

Poll

Which electric car do you think is the most sensible to buy at the moment?

This website uses cookies.
To comply with the EU regulations you must confirm your consent to their use.

You can do that by clicking "OK" or simply continuing to browse this website.
If you do not wish to have cookies set, you can opt out in cookie settings

close