We are now attempting the last leg of the round-the-world solar flight. Don't miss out.

Bertrand Piccard took off from Cairo, Egypt at 11:28PM UTC on July 23rd and 1:28AM CEST, 7:28PM EDT on July 24th. "It hasn't been easy for the Mission Control Center to find a favorable takeoff window and it's looking like a challenging flight ahead as we are facing flight configurations that we never experienced before: extreme heat, updrafts and downdrafts".

Bertrand Piccard is facing high turbulences. Working as a team with the Mission Control Center in ‪‎Monaco‬ to find the good altitude to level off.

Follow it live on solarimpulse.com

July 24, 2016 Driving photo: Solar Impulse

Latest issue

Poll

Which electric car do you think is the most sensible to buy at the moment?

Special limited-time offer!

Each new subscriber to our newsletter receives one
FREE digital issue of Plugin Magazine.

GET OUR NEWSLETTER!

Each new subscriber to our newsletter will receive a Welcome Message with a download link for a one-time free issue of Plugin Magazine 2016/04. You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at anytime by clicking the 'Unsubscribe' link at the bottom of every newsletter. General terms and conditions apply.

Cover

This website uses cookies.
To comply with the EU regulations you must confirm your consent to their use.

You can do that by clicking "OK" or simply continuing to browse this website.
If you do not wish to have cookies set, you can opt out in cookie settings

close