Bertrand Piccard just landed on the tarmac at the Tulsa International Airport at 4:15 AM UTC, 6:15 AM CET on May 13th and 11:15 PM local time on May 12th.

He left Phoenix Goodyear Airport at 10:05 AM UTC, 12:05 PM CET, 3:05 AM local time on May 12th for a flight that lasted a total of 18 hours and 10 minutes. This flight has brought us to the heart of the United States, continuing the round-the-world solar flights. More about the flight here.

May 13, 2016 Living photo: Solar Impulse

Latest issue

Poll

Which electric car do you think is the most sensible to buy at the moment?

This website uses cookies.
To comply with the EU regulations you must confirm your consent to their use.

You can do that by clicking "OK" or simply continuing to browse this website.
If you do not wish to have cookies set, you can opt out in cookie settings

close