Mexico City Formula E race was major success for Daniel Abt and for Audi factory team this weekend.

Abt managed to climb the top in the first phase o and took lead after pit-stop window. He stayed clear from other drivers, which fought for other places in the podium.

Buemi tried to overtake Turvey in the last phase of the race but was not able to push him from the second position, so Turvey managed to secure himself a second place and top result of his career. Buemi had to be satisfied with the third place and Nelson Piquet ended in fourth.

Abt's Audi teammate, reigning champion Lucas di Grassi managed to score his first points of this season and even also got extra point by driving Visa Fastest Lapafter after finishing ninth.

2018 Mexico City E-Prix (Rd 5)

1 - Daniel Abt, Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler, 50:45:164s (25)

2 - Oliver Turvey, NIO Formula E Team, +6.398s (18)

3 - Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams, +6.615s (15)

4 - Nelson Piquet Jr, Panasonic Jaguar Racing, +7.015s (12)

5 - Jean-Eric Vergne, TECHEETAH, +7.546s (10)

6 - Mitch Evans, Panasonic Jaguar Racing, +9.050s (8)

7 - Antonio Felix da Costa, Andretti Formula E, +17.157s (6)

8 - Edoardo Mortara, Venturi Formula E Team, +26.511 (4)

9 - Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler, +29.208s (3)

10 - Alex Lynn, DS Virgin Racing, +29.515s (1)

11 - Jerome D'Ambrosio, DRAGON, +30.418s

12 - Jose Maria Lopez, DRAGON, +31.859s

13 - Andre Lotterer, TECHEETAH, +36.206s

14 - Luca Filippi, NIO Formula E Team, +38.336s

15 - Tom Blomqvist, Andretti Formula E, +38.592s

16 - Maro Engel, Venturi Formula E Team, +44.689s

17 - Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing, +44.982s

DNF - Nico Prost, Renault e.dams, 36 Laps

DNF - Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra Racing, 34 Laps (3)

DNF - Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra Racing, 27 Laps

Driver standings

Jean-Eric Vergne, TECHEETAH - 81

Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra Racing - 69

Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing - 61

Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams - 52

Nelson Piquet Jr, Panasonic Jaguar Racing - 45

Team standings


Mahindra Racing - 90

Panasonic Jaguar Racing - 74

DS Virgin Racing - 70

Renault e.dams - 59

Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler - 40

Venturi Formula E Team - 34

NIO Formula E Team - 27

Andretti Formula E - 20


March 4, 2018 Driving photo: FIA Formula E

This website uses cookies.
To comply with the EU regulations you must confirm your consent to their use.

You can do that by clicking "OK" or simply continuing to browse this website.
If you do not wish to have cookies set, you can opt out in cookie settings