Formula E has teamed-up with world-famous arts and design college Central Saint Martins to challenge young minds to develop a set of trophies for Formula E Championship.

Following a Formula E invitation the graduates presented their ideas and prototypes of trophies, four of which progressed to the final stage, where they were judged by a panel of Formula E representatives.

They finally opted for the winning trophy, which was devised by a Swedish born graduate of school Ellen Nyqvist. Her concept depicts the shapes and outlines of some of the most recognisable circuits on the Formula E calendar. The trophy also has a piece of original prose inscribed, which was composed by the designer to encapsulate the significance of the award. The dynamic design of Central Saint Martins graduate Sarunas Plyskaitis was chosen for the trophy presented to the winners of each race.

Steven Aspinall, Head of Design at Formula E and former student at Central Saint Martins, said: “To collaborate with a world-renowned creative institution like Central Saint Martins was an honour. The creativity of the graduates and their interpretation of our brand was refreshing to see. We wanted to create championship trophies that would be uniquely Formula E. Ellen and Sarunas have delivered on this brief with dynamism, beauty and style.”


Aug. 19, 2018 Driving photo: FIA Formula E

This website uses cookies.
To comply with the EU regulations you must confirm your consent to their use.

You can do that by clicking "OK" or simply continuing to browse this website.
If you do not wish to have cookies set, you can opt out in cookie settings