Twelve cities arround the globe with the cumulated population of over 80 million people announced a C40 Fossil-Free Streets Declaration, according to which they will buy only zero emission busses from 2025 on.

Cities in question are London, Paris, Los Angeles, Copenhagen, Barcelona, Quito, Vancouver, Mexico City, Milan, Seattle, Auckland and Cape Town, which together operate almost 60.000 city buses, so the plan has quite a big scale.

There is also a second part of the plan, according to which by 2030 these cities will create zero emission areas. They will also try to incourage people to walk, cycle and share transport and to eventually remove air poluting vehicles from city streets.

Dec. 5, 2017 Driving photo: Foothill Transit

This website uses cookies.
To comply with the EU regulations you must confirm your consent to their use.

You can do that by clicking "OK" or simply continuing to browse this website.
If you do not wish to have cookies set, you can opt out in cookie settings